About the CWB Association

The CWB Association is a not-for-profit division of the CWB Group. The CWB Association was formed as a national member-driven association, mandated to promoting and supporting the welding and joining industry in Canada.

The CWB Association Mission

Support the sustained success of the Canadian welding industry through innovative programs  Connecting - Educating – Advocating

CWB Association Staff

Max Ceron - Director, CWB Association
1-800-844-6790, ext. 258

Chapter Chairs

The CWB Association has 19 Chapters strategically located in major Canadian cities. The chapters organize technical seminars and events that meet the needs of its area members. The CWB Association Chapter Chairs represent their chapters as advisors on the National Advisory Council (NAC) and meet twice per year to discuss issues of importance to their members, provide reports on their activities and provide advice to the CWB Association national body. To find out how you can get involved, please contact your local chapter executive committee member.

Chapter Chair EMAIL
British Columbia Ken Mui bc@cwbassociation.org
Calgary Paul Robanske
Chile Vicente Núñez Sánchez chile@cwbassociation.org
Conestoga Soveigh Brasseur and Conestoga Advisor, Josh Hyde conestoga@cwbassociation.org
Edmonton Nairn Barnes edmonton@cwbassociation.org
Halifax Charlie MacDonald and Co-Chair, Allan Greening halifax@cwbassociation.org
Hamilton Adam Corbi kitchener@cwbassociation.org
Kitchener Daniela Torelli hamilton@cwbassociation.org
Montreal Martin Daignault montreal@cwbassociation.org
New Brunswick John B. Fisher newbrunswick@cwbassociation.org
Nova Scotia Tony Rose novascotia@cwbassociation.org
Ottawa-Gatineau Andrew Bartlett and Co-Chair, Kent MacDonald ottawa@cwbassociation.org
Regina James Whelan regina@cwbassociation.org
Saskatoon Derrick Lee saskatoon@cwbassociation.org
Toronto Chris Rebello toronto@cwbassociation.org
U of Alberta Eddie Alvarez university.alberta@cwbassociation.org
U of Waterloo Dileep Ramachandran university.waterloo@cwbassociation.org
Winnipeg Tobias Punton winnipeg@cwbassociation.org


National Advisory Council (NAC) 

Gentry Wood - Chair Apollo-Clad Laser Cladding Edmonton, AB
Tony Rose - Vice Chair Nova Scotia Community College  
Stellarton, NS
Ian Cross - Past Chair   Valiant Windsor, ON


Suppliers Committee

Eric McKellar ABB Robotics
Jim Dileo Abicor/Binzel
Dan Debona Banditos Inc.
j'Amey Bevan Boilermakers
Matthew Crimi Canada Welding Supply
Shara Cheeranjie ESAB
Dave Peters ESAB
Mike Northey Exocor
Nick Drake Gullco
Michel Gagnon Henlex
Jeffrey Norris Iron Workers
Dale Malcolm Lincoln Electric
Caroline Araujo Lincoln Electric
Tanja Zoric Linde
Adrian Varilla Linde
Duncan Beaumont Translas
Kevin Seymour Weldready

Founding Members