About the CWB Association

The CWB Association is a not-for-profit division of the CWB Group. The CWB Association was formed as a national member-driven association, mandated to promoting and supporting the welding and joining industry in Canada.

The CWB Association Mission

To provide a Canadian forum in which welding professionals, their employers, fabricators and welding-products suppliers are all able to exchange information, share knowledge resources and work with government and regulatory agencies and each other to advance the welding profession, its products, and practices.

CWB Association Staff

Dan Tadic - Executive Director
1-800-844-6790, ext. 256
dan.tadic@cwbgroup.org

Ken McKen - Manager, Western Canada
1-800-844-6790, ext. 501
ken.mcken@cwbgroup.org

Cindy O'Leary - Client Services Advisor
1-800-844-6790, ext. 302
info@cwbgroup.org

Chapter Chairs

The CWB Association has 24 chapters in all major Canadian centers and 1 chapter in Cairo Egypt. The chapters organize technical seminars and events that meet the needs of its area members. The CWB Association Chapter Chairs represent their chapters as advisors on the National Advisory Council (NAC) and meet twice per year to discuss issues of importance to their members, provide reports on their activities and provide advice to the CWB Association national body. To find out how you can get involved, please contact your local chapter executive committee member.

Chapter Chair Contact info Phone number Email
Calgary Paul Robanske     Calgary@cwamembers.org
Conestoga Josh Hyde 850 Fountain St. S. Cambridge, ON N3H 0A8 519-748-5220 x4517 conestoga@cwamembers.org
CWB Association National Dan Tadic 8260 Parkhill Drive, Milton, ON L9T 5V7 905-320-  0209 Dan.Tadic@cwbgroup.org
CWB Association National Ken McKen 206- 19th Ave. Nisku, Alberta T9E 0W8 780-906-1437 Ken.McKen@cwbgroup.org
Edmonton Steve Borle 7227 - 68th Ave NW Edmonton, Alberta T6B 3T6 780-440-2427 edmonton@cwamembers.org
Fort McMurray Elliott Pierre Clearwater Physical Therapy 2-240 Taiganova Cresent, Fort McMurray, Alberta T9K 0T4 780-881-1586 fort.mcmurray@cwamembers.org
Golden Triangle Michael Klee 939 Gana Court, Mississauga, Ontario L5S 1N9 416-985-3824 golden.triangle@cwamembers.org
Halifax Allan Greening Air Liquide 180 Akerley Blvd. Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B3B 2B7 902-233-2428 halifax@cwamembers.org
Hamilton Don Gemmell 10 Neptune Drive, St. Catharines, ON L2M 2S2 905-317-6543 hamilton@cwamembers.org
Montreal Marc Fontaine 579 Godin, Quebec City, Quebec G1M 3G7 418-564-9160 quebec@cwamembers.org
NAC Chair Ian Cross Valiant TMS 6161 Tecumseh Rd East, Windsor, ON, Canada N8T 1E7 519-796-5054 Ian.Cross@valiantmachine.com
NAC Past Chair Victor Andrisani Omniweld 18 Bluestone St. Woodbridge, Ontario L4L 8C8 289-259-6067 victor.andrisani@omniweld.ca
NE Ontario Ghislain Labelle Cambrian College- Barrydowne Campus 1400 Barrydowne Road, Sudbury, Ontario P3A 3V8 249-878-4919 northeasternontario@cwamembers.org
New Brunswick John Fisher New Brunswick Community College 1234 Mountain Road Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 8H9 506-869-6382 newbrunswick@cwamembers.org
NL/ Labrador Brad Forsey GJ Cahill, The Tower Corporate Campus, PO Box 1674 101-240 Waterford Bridge Road, St. John's Newfoundland A1C 5P5 709-728-4565 newfoundland.labrador@cwamembers.org
Nova Scotia Fernand Boivin 1048 Scotchhill Rd, Pictou, Nova Scotia B0K 1H0 902-759-9370 novascotia@cwamembers.org
Okanagan Russell Wilson 3710 21st. Ave. Vernon, BC 778-385-8054 okanagan@cwamembers.org
Ottawa Mick Pates Suite 1 404 O'Connor St, Ontario K2P 1W3 613-748-5500 x180 ottawa@cwamembers.org
Regina Max Ceron Saskatchewan Polytechnic- Regina Campus 4500 Wascana Parkway, Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 3A3 306-539-8197 regina@cwamembers.org
Saskatoon Gary O'Brien 1130 Idylwyld Dr. N., Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7K 3R5 306-361-7228 saskatoon@cwamembers.org
SW Ontario Ian Cross Valiant TMS 6161 Tecumseh Rd East, Windsor, ON, Canada N8T 1E7 519-796-5054 southwesternontario@cwbgroup.org
Thunder Bay Vic Cooke Air Liquide Canada Inc. 891 Tungsten St. Thunder Bay, Ontario P7B 6H2 807-628-9087 thunderbay@cwamembers.org
Toronto Mohamed Sookwa CWB Head Office 8260 Parkhill Drive Milton, Ontario L9T 5V7 416-209-0613 toronto@cwamembers.org
Uof Alberta Ying Wang Chemical & Materials Engineering Building (CME) Room 108, 116th St NW, Edmonton, Alberta T6G 2V4   university.alberta@cwamembers.org
Uof Waterloo Adrian Gerlich University of Waterloo 200 University Ave. West, Mech. Eng. E5 Waterloo, Ontario N2L 3G1 519-888-4567 x38560 university.waterloo@cwamembers.org
Vancouver Ken Mui Lincoln Electric 1823 Harbour Drive, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3J 5W4 778-839-8677 bc@cwamembers.org
Vancouver Island Michael Hallam Cowichan Trades Centre, 5265 Boal Road, Duncan, British Columbia V9L 6W3 250-896-6885 vancouver.island@cwamembers.org
Winnipeg Shylyte Bloodworth Red River College, B177A-2055, Notre Dame Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0J9 204-619-0560 winnipeg@cwamembers.org

 

National Advisory Council (NAC) 

Ian Cross - Chairman Valiant Machine Southwestern Ontario
Gentry Wood - Vice-Chairman Apollo Machine & Welding    Edmonton
Victor Andrisani- Past Chairman    Omniweld Toronto

 

Suppliers Committee

Dale Malcolm - Chairman Lincoln Electric Company of Canada
Guy Arseneault Honeywell
Blaine Parkinson Fronius
Bruce Clark Lincoln Electric Company of Canada
Marc Hurley 3M
Chris Ebeling Linde
Dave Peters Thermadyne
Duane Pike Praxair
Ruth-Ann Hussey Victor Technologies
Goure Romuald Fronius
Kathy Nelson Liburdi
Keith Gunn ITW Miller
Lisa Raine Praxair Distribution Canada
Mikael Packalen ABB Robotics
Nick Drake Gullco
Ryan Borgona Nederman
Jim Murphy Air Liquide
Shara Cheeranjie ESAB Group Canada Inc.
Tasos Stathopoulos Bessey Tools North America
Yarek Niedbala KUKA Robotics
Claude Vandemeulebrrocke Walter Solutions
David Jeskovitch Weiler Corporation
Rick Hatelt Pferd

Founding Members