



In 1986, the Lincoln Electric Company of Canada Limited established a trust fund for the purpose of funding the Michael N. Vuchnich Award, (\$2,500 and a plaque) to be administered by a committee appointed by the Board of Directors of the Welding Institute of Canada and now its successor organization, the CWB Association. This award is presented annually to an individual who, in the opinion of the CWBA Awards Committee, has "done the most to advance the science, technology and application of arc welding in Canada in their Career."

The 2024 award will be presented at the Annual CWBA Conference in Toronto ON.

Congratulations to our previous winners:

1986	D.R.H. Reynolds	2006	Slavko Panezic
1987	Eric Shelton	2007	Ken Kerluke
1988	Jean-Paul Boillot	2008	J.E.M. (Mac) Braid
1989	Dr. J.T. McGrath	2009	Neil Paolini
1990	Dr. B.M. Patchett	2010	Matthew Yarmuch
1991	Dr. D. Dorling	2011	Dr. Scott Lawson
1992	B.A. Graville	2012	Stig Skarborn
1993	Dr. A.G. Glover	2013	Steve Siu
1994	Dr. L. Malik	2014	Gerald Bellehumeur
1995	Dr. Tom North	2015	Joe Liburdi
1996	Not awarded	2016	Professor Patricio Mendez
1997	Not awarded	2017	Dr. John Goldak
1998	Prof. Hugh Kerr	2018	Frank Roberts
1999	Not awarded	2019	Jean-Luc Fihey
2000	Dr. Norman Eaton & A.J. Pacey	2020	Not awarded
2001	Not awarded	2021	Robert Pistor
2002	Michael Pates	2022	Viwek Vaidya
2003	Ralph Southward	2023	Tim Verhey
2004	Pierre Bedard		







Michael Hudson

2005







Nominator inf	ormation:		
Name:		Company:	
Phone Number:		Fax Number:	
Nominee infor	mation:		
Name:			
City:	Province:	Postal Code:	
Phone Number:		Fax Number:	



ALL ENTRIES MUST BE RECEIVED BY March 1, 2024.

Visit www.cwbassociation.org for a full description of these awards and to download a copy of the nomination form. Forward nominations to dan.tadic@cwbgroup.org.

Nominate today! | www.cwbassociation.org