



ROBERT J. JACOBSON MEMORIAL AWARD

The Robert J. Jacobson Memorial Award was established to honour an individual who has made an outstanding contribution to their CWBA Chapter operations. This annual award consists of a cheque for \$1,000 and a plaque which are presented at the CWB Association's Annual Awards dinner.

Each chapter is requested to nominate an individual who fulfills the requirements described above. If a past applicant was unsuccessful, the chapter may submit the same name again. A chapter may also nominate someone from another chapter. The nomination must be accompanied by a full description of the individual's outstanding contribution to the chapters operation, quoting specifics in each case as to why he or she has been chosen for nomination. The selection committee consists of the last three year winners.

The 2024 award will be presented at the Annual CWBA Conference in Toronto ON.

Congratulations to our previous winners:

Lowell Brown (Calgary chapter)

Al Lundrigan (Hamilton & region chapter)

Don Gemmell (Hamilton & region chapter)

Dan Tadic (Hamilton & region chapter)

1986	Deet Adam (Calgary chapter)	2008	Bill Eccles (Canadian Welding Association)
1988	Ken Dawson (Central Interior chapter)	2009	Sylvester Mardell (Edmonton chapter)
1989	Scott Lawson (Toronto ON chapter)	2010	Albert Nagy (Regina chapter)
1990	Harold Denton (Regina chapter)	2011	Dale Lesik (Edmonton chapter)
1991	Mel Allison (Golden Triangle chapter)	2012	Michael Young (Toronto ON chapter)
1992	Ernie Dyck (Vancouver Island chapter)	2013	Will Morlidge (Calgary Chapter)
1993	Firdosh Mehta (Edmonton chapter)	2014	Harvey W. Lueke (Edmonton Chapter)
1994	Phil McGregor (Winnipeg chapter)	2015	Karsten Madsen (Golden Triangle chapter)
1995	Joseph Slanina	2016	Doug Bruce (Toronto ON chapter)
1996	Dave Taylor (Calgary chapter)	2017	Patrick Bergen (Calgary Chapter)
1997	Not awarded	2018	Tracy Lippai (Regina Chapter)
1998	George Saxby (Regina chapter)	2019	Donald Hutt (Hamilton Chapter)
1999	Bob Shaw (Calgary chapter)	2020	Not awarded
2000	Gene Thorarinson (Edmonton Chapter)	2021	Bruce Cormier (Edmonton Chapter)
2001	Not awarded	2022	Jim Reid (Halifax Chapter)
2002	Darrall Rigby (Calgary chapter)	2023	Scott MacKay (Calgary Chapter)
2003	Dan Moore (Hamilton & region chapter)		

METAL FABRICATING - WELDING - FINISHING





FACEBOOK@cwbgroupwelding



TWITTER@cwbgroupwelding

2004

2005

2006

2007







Nominator into	rmation:		
Name:		Company:	
Phone Number:		Fax Number:	
Nominee inforn	nation:		
Name:			
	Province:	Postal Code:	
Phone Number:		Fax Number:	



ALL ENTRIES MUST BE RECEIVED BY March 1, 2024.

Visit www.cwbassociation.org for a full description of these awards and to download a copy of the nomination form. Forward nominations to dan.tadic@cwbgroup.org.

Nominate today! | www.cwbassociation.org