



ROBERT J. **JACOBSON MEMORIAL AWARD**



STAY CONNECTED WITH US



FACEBOOK @cwbgroupwelding

2004

2005

2006

2007

2008



TWITTER @cwbgroupwelding



The Robert J. Jacobson Memorial Award was established to honour an individual who has made an outstanding contribution to their CWBA Chapter operations. This annual award consists of a cheque for \$1,000 and a plaque which are presented at the CWB Association's Annual Awards dinner.

Each chapter is requested to nominate an individual who fulfills the requirements described above. If a past applicant was unsuccessful, the chapter may submit the same name again. A chapter may also nominate someone from another chapter. The nomination must be accompanied by a full description of the individual's outstanding contribution to the chapters operation, quoting specifics in each case as to why he or she has been chosen for nomination. The selection committee consists of the last three year winners.

The 2025 award will be presented at the Red Deer Resort and Casino.

Congratulations to our previous winners:

Lowell Brown (Calgary chapter)

Al Lundrigan (Hamilton & region chapter)

Bill Eccles (Canadian Welding Association)

Dan Tadic (Hamilton & region chapter)

1986	Deet Adam (Calgary chapter)	2009	Sylvester Mardell (Edmonton chapter)
1988	Ken Dawson (Central Interior chapter)	2010	Albert Nagy (Regina chapter)
1989	Scott Lawson (Toronto ON chapter)	2011	Dale Lesik (Edmonton chapter)
1990	Harold Denton (Regina chapter)	2012	Michael Young (Toronto ON chapter)
1991	Mel Allison (Golden Triangle chapter)	2013	Will Morlidge (Calgary Chapter)
1992	Ernie Dyck (Vancouver Island chapter)	2014	Harvey W. Lueke (Edmonton Chapter)
1993	Firdosh Mehta (Edmonton chapter)	2015	Karsten Madsen (Golden Triangle chapter)
1994	Phil McGregor (Winnipeg chapter)	2016	Doug Bruce (Toronto ON chapter)
1995	Joseph Slanina	2017	Patrick Bergen (Calgary Chapter)
1996	Dave Taylor (Calgary chapter)	2018	Tracy Lippai (Regina Chapter)
1997	Not awarded	2019	Donald Hutt (Hamilton Chapter)
1998	George Saxby (Regina chapter)	2020	Not awarded
1999	Bob Shaw (Calgary chapter)	2021	Bruce Cormier (Edmonton Chapter)
2000	Gene Thorarinson (Edmonton Chapter)	2022	Jim Reid (Halifax Chapter)
2001	Not awarded	2023	Scott MacKay (Calgary Chapter)
2002	Darrall Rigby (Calgary chapter)	2024	Emad Assad (Toronto Chapter)
2003	Dan Moore (Hamilton & region chapter)		·





Naminator information



140111111111101 111110	i ilialioni.			
Name:		Phone Number:		
Company:				
Nominee inform	nation:			
Name:		Phone Number:		
City:	Province:		Postal Code:	
	nination (use additional spa			



ALL NOMINATIONS MUST BE RECEIVED BY TUESDAY MARCH 4, 2025.

Visit www.cwbassociation.org for a full description of these awards and to download a copy of the nomination form. Forward nominations to dan.tadic@cwbgroup.org.

 $\textbf{Nominate today!} \mid \textbf{www.cwbassociation.org}$