



The CWB Association has established an annual Fellow Award that honours one individual with an exemplary reputation and service to advancement of welding sciences, technology application, research, education, publication of papers, books, Journal articles and peer recognition.

The award consists of a CWBA plaque and a \$1,000 cash prize.

The 2025 award will be presented at the Red Deer Resort and Casino.

Congratulations to our previous winners:

2013	Patricio Mendez, University of Alberta
2014	John Goldak, Carleton University
2015	Barry Patchett, University of Alberta
2016	Leijun Li, University of Alberta
2017	Xinjin Cao, National Defence
2018	Mahyar Asadi, Applus Canada
2019	Priti Wanjara, NRC
2020	Not awarded
2021	Daolun Chen, Ryerson University
2022	Gentry Wood, Apollo Clad
2023	Adrian Gerlich, University of Waterloo

Norman Zhou, University of Waterloo

2024











Monimianor inito	i ilialioni.			
Name:		Phone Number:		
Company:				
Nominee inforn	nation:			
Name:		Phone Number:		
City:	Province:		Postal Code:	
	nination (use additional spa			



ALL NOMINATIONS MUST BE RECEIVED BY TUESDAY MARCH 4, 2025.

Visit www.cwbassociation.org for a full description of these awards and to download a copy of the nomination form. Forward nominations to dan.tadic@cwbgroup.org.

Nominate today! | www.cwbassociation.org